About Us
The Endocrine Society of Australia (ESA) is a national non-profit organisation of scientists and clinicians who conduct research and practice in the field of Endocrinology.
The society was founded in 1958 and incorporated in 1986 in the State of Victoria. The Society is governed by the eight members of its Council who are elected every two years by a ballot of the membership in accordance with the constitution.
Member Login



Forgotten Password
Strategic Plan

ESA Council members met in November 2011 to devise a strategic plan for the society. It is open for comment from members and please direct any comments to the Secretariat.

Council members have devised a plan to meet these objectives over the next 3 years and we are hoping to engage expert members of ESA to assist in meeting these objectives.

Read the strategic plan.

Current News

Nominations for ESA Council 2014-2018

Nominations are now called for election to membership of the Council of the Endocrine Society of Australia.

At the 2012 election the following were elected for four years until 2016:

Warrick Inder, Tim Cole, Ashim Sinha and Morton Burt.

Council members reaching the end of their terms in 2014 are Peter Ebeling (who will stay on for the next year in the role of past-president), Bu Yeap, Nicolette Hodyl, Belinda Henry and Chen Chen. These members can stand for re-election if they wish.

Helena Teede will take on the role of President for two years, then past-president for one year.

Therefore, in the 2014 election, those elected will stay on ESA Council for 4 years until 2018. At least 4 states must be represented on the Committee. A nomination form is included below for any ESA member wishing to nominate for election to ESA Council for 2014-2018. Nominees must be a financial member of the Society, and be nominated by two financial members of ESA. The primary requirement of a committee member is an interest in assisting with the work of ESA in promoting endocrine research and practice in Australia. Nominations for election to the Society must reach the secretary of the ESA, A/Prof Tim Cole, 145 Macquarie Street, Sydney, NSW 2000 by 5:00 pm, Friday 23rd May 2014.

Further details regarding the Committee of ESA, and procedures for elections to the committee can be found at the ESA website: ESA Constitution

ESA Nomination form 2014