ESA Constitution

Downloads :

Nominations for ESA Council 2018-2022

Nominations are now called to elect 5 members to the Council of the Endocrine Society of Australia. At least 4 states must be represented on the Council.

At the 2014 election the following Councillors were elected for four years: Bu Yeap, Nicolette Hodyl, Belinda Henry, Chen Chen and Craig Harrison. These Council members are reaching the end of their terms in 2018 and must re-nominate if they wish to continue on Council. Councillors who will remain on ESA Council are Warrick Inder until August 2019 in the role of past-president), Tim Cole (incoming ESA President), Morton Burt, Ann McCormack and Mathis Grossmann. Councillors elected in the 2018 election will be on ESA Council for 4 years until 2022.

A nomination form is included below for any ESA member wishing to nominate for election to ESA Council for 2018-2022. Nominees must be a financial member of the Society, and be nominated by two financial members of ESA. The primary requirement of a committee member is an interest in assisting with the work of ESA in promoting endocrine research and practice in Australia.

Nominations for election to the Society must reach the secretary of the ESA, A/Prof Morton Burt, by Friday 16th March 2018.